Latest News
26 Jun 2013

Elrod Selected Iowa "Broadcaster of the Year"

KYOU's Mike Elrod has been selected as the 2013 recipient of the Iowa "Broadcaster of the Year" by the Iowa Broadcasters Association.

The Iowa "Broadcaster of the Year" is awarded to a local General Manager, President or Owner who has provided exceptional leadership and service to his or her station(s) and community -- exemplifying a strong work ethic and sense of local community.

Since 1951 the Iowa Broadcasters Association has served Iowa radio and television stations as an educational organization. With over 200 members, it is recognized as one of the top broadcast associations in the country.

IBA members include owners and managers of Iowa’s commercial and educational radio and television stations; and Associate Members, businesses and organizations who provide products and services to the broadcast community.